Assessment criteria points

Demonstation of technical and visual skills – materials, techniques, observational skills, visual awareness design and composition skills.

I think my technical and visual skills are improving with each level which is pleasing, the new materials used with each exercise gives greater skills and add to my ability to portray the object I am drawing/painting. Observatinal skills still need work as does my compostion, design is getter there and I feel more confident with my overall pictures.

Quality of outcome – content, application of knowledge, presentation of work in a coherent manner, discernment, conceptualisation of thoughts, communication of ideas.

I was more relaxed within Assignment 1 as there is a less time stress to finish. I think my work is presented relatively well and I have begun to manage my ideas and work with them though communication of my ideas may not yet be well covered.

Demonstration of creativity – imagination, experimentation, invenion, development of a personal voice.

I am still developing my creativitiy, and personal voice, in Assignment 1 in following the remit creativity was really not an issue as we had to paint as we saw. Experimentation and invention are something that I will work on as I run through the course again there was little room of this at this stage of Painting 1 as I am learning to use my media and like to concentrate on application.

Context reflection – research, critical thinking (learning logs and , at second and third level, critical reviews and essays.

Reflection I feel is probably my strong point although I enjoy research it is always hard for me to put into words and takes a large chunk of my time. I love my learning log which makes me relfect on the work I do as I go along, my feeling is it is a great way of compounding the learning process.

 

Leave a Reply

